Lodges & camps in Amboseli National Park

31 places to stay

Thirty-one places to stay in and around Amboseli, from a $30 KWS campsite pitch to conservancy lodges at $1,850 a person a night. The first line of every entry tells you whether it stands inside the park, on the Kimana edge, in a conservancy or out in the Chyulu Hills, because most camps sold as Amboseli are outside the boundary.

Filters

Where it is

Inside means inside the gazetted boundary on KWS's own listing or the property's own words, cross-checked against a mapped boundary. The Kimana edge is the strip of camps on community land just east of Kimana Gate; several call themselves in the park and none is. Conservancy camps sit on leased Maasai land around the park and drive in by day, and ol Donyo and Campi ya Kanzi are further out in the Chyulu Hills, ol Donyo about 44 km from the boundary. Kilima, Mountain View and Wildebeest show as boundary unconfirmed because their own sites do not say which side of the line they stand. The park's airstrip is Amboseli airstrip (inside the park; KWS calls it Kimana airstrip); Angama's Kimana airfield in the Kimana Sanctuary is a different strip.

Price per person, per night
Who owns it

No property in this list says in its own words that it is owner-run or family-run. Tawi Lodge refers to its owners without naming them, and several of the small Kimana camps are probably Kenyan-owned, but they show as Ownership unconfirmed until their own sites say who owns them.

Facilities

We read 28 of the 31 properties' own websites in July 2026. A blank means we could not check, not that the facility is missing.

Arranged from the lodge

31 places to stay

Kibo Villa

Mid-range · Inside the park · Safari company

A three-bedroom private villa inside the park, run by Manrik alongside Ol Tukai Lodge: its phone line is Ol Tukai's reservations number, and guests may use the lodge's facilities close by. You get the house, five acres of gardens and acacia woodland, a private chef and butler, and a Land Cruiser for your party alone. The rate of $1,840 a night for four, $460 each, covers meals, drinks, laundry, a massage and airstrip transfers, which makes it cheaper per head than the top conservancy camps for a family or two couples. Choose it for a private base inside the park; skip it if there are only two of you, since the published price is for four.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

From $1,840 per villa (4 guests)

Not stated

Angama Amboseli

Top-end · Outside the gate · Safari company

Angama's Amboseli lodge, sister to Angama Mara, stands in the Kimana Sanctuary east of the park, which Angama calls Kenya's first community-owned conservancy. Ten suites for up to 20 guests all face Kilimanjaro, and the exteriors are rendered with elephant dung mixed into the concrete, on Angama's own account. The 2026 rate of $1,850 per person covers shared drives in both the Sanctuary and the national park, walks in the Sanctuary, meals, most drinks and laundry, but park fees and the Kimana Conservation Levy come on top. Safarilink lands at Kimana airfield in the Sanctuary, which is a different strip from Amboseli airstrip inside the park. Choose it for an all-inclusive fly-in stay with children welcome.

From $1,850 pppn

Year-round

ol Donyo Lodge

Top-end · Outside the gate · Safari company

Great Plains Conservation's lodge in the Chyulu Hills, on Mbirikani Ranch, which is owned by 4,000 Maasai, between Tsavo and Amboseli and about 44 km from the Amboseli boundary. It is often sold as Amboseli, but the stay revolves around the ranch: horseback safaris, walks, game drives and rooftop star beds with Kilimanjaro across the plains. Eight deluxe suites and the two-bedroom Sambu Suite each have a veranda and a private pool. The rate of $1,590 per person includes drinks, activities, laundry, airstrip transfers and Big Life conservation fees, plus scheduled flights on a stay of two nights or more. Choose it for a fly-in stay on community land; its page does not say whether drives enter the national park.

From $1,590 pppn

Not stated

Ol Tukai Lodge

Mid-range · Inside the park · Safari company

The other big lodge inside Amboseli, in the Ol Tukai area at the centre of the park, run by the Kenyan group Manrik Hotels & Lodges. Its 80 chalet rooms all face the wetlands or Kilimanjaro, two are built to EU accessibility standards, and there is a pool, a spa and WiFi. The 2026 rack card is the most transparent in the park: $380 for a double on full board in April and May, $190 each, rising to $650 in the June to October peak. The lodge lists night game drives, bird walks, Maasai village visits and an elephant research talk, and sells packages from the SGR station at Emali. Choose it for a central base at a published price; skip it if you want a small camp.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

From $190 pppn

Year-round

Porini Amboseli Camp

Top-end · Outside the gate · Safari company

Gamewatchers' small eco camp in the Selenkay Conservancy, 12,500 acres leased from the local Maasai community about 26 km north of the park. Porini says it is the only camp on the conservancy, with one tent to every 700 acres, so drives happen without other tourist vehicles. You get day and night drives, walks with Maasai warriors, a village visit and a full day in Amboseli National Park with a picnic. The rate covers more than most: conservancy fees, activities and drinks are in, and the two-night package also covers one day of park entry. Choose it for space and night drives; skip it from mid-April to the end of May, when it closes for the long rains.

From $585 pppn

Closed 15 April to 31 May for the long rains

Elewana Tortilis Camp

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Safari company

Elewana's camp on the western edge of Amboseli, in the 30,000-acre Kitirua Conservancy, a wildlife corridor towards Tanzania that Elewana leases from Maasai landowners. It is outside the park, just beyond the boundary, and its position on the west side is unusual: most lodges, as Elewana itself points out, are outside the eastern gate. Guests drive in the park and on the conservancy, where the camp promises exclusivity, and walk with Maasai guides. The camp runs on solar power and uses open vehicles. Rates start at $317 per person full board in April and May 2026 and reach $715 from July to October, with park and conservancy fees on top. Choose it for the quieter west side.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

From $317 pppn

Year-round

Sungura Safari Camp

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

A 26-room camp of tented suites and solid-wall cottages near Kimana Gate, and one of the few on this side of the park that publishes its prices: $320 a night for a double tent, $160 each. Its own wording is muddled. It says it lies 'just inside the AA Lodge Gate' and calls itself one of the biggest camps in Amboseli National Park, yet KWS lists only Iremito, Kimana and Meshanani as the park's road gates, and the neighbours Sungura names, AA Lodge and Sentrim, both stand outside. It sits outside the gate on that evidence, whatever its own pages say. KWS includes it among the park's private lodges. Choose it for a published mid-range price near Kimana; confirm the meal plan first.

From $160 pppn

Not stated

Amboseli Bush Camp

Budget · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

Two small self-catering bush camps in Kimana, sold through one site: Lower Camp has three safari tents with their own bathrooms for up to six people, plus camping tents for larger groups, and Upper Camp has two large tents for up to four each. There is a private waterhole and bush walks with Maasai guides, and the amenity list says children are welcome. Guest reviews on the site put it about 15 minutes' drive from Kimana Gate. KWS links its entry 'Kimana Amboseli Camp' to this website, while OpenStreetMap shows a camp of that name beside the gate, 8 km away, so check which one you are booking. Choose it for a group that wants its own camp and kitchen.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Kilima Safari Camp

Mid-range · Boundary unconfirmed · Safari company

A large camp run by Mada Hotels, a group with hotels in Kenya, Tanzania and Uganda, with 60 deluxe tents of 50 square metres, 20 superior rooms and 12 standard rooms. It runs on full board, with a pool, massage, a central lookout tower and a newly rebuilt restaurant, plus game drives, nature walks with Maasai guides and bush breakfasts and dinners. Mada's page calls it 'Kilima Safari Camp, Amboseli' without saying where it stands relative to the park; OpenStreetMap places its nodes just outside the line near Kimana Gate, so it shows as boundary unconfirmed. The KWS link to its page is broken. Ignore the page's lines about Mara plains and river patios, which appear to belong to another Mada property.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Amboseli Mountain View Camp

Budget · Boundary unconfirmed · Ownership unconfirmed

A self-described budget camp near Kimana Gate with double and triple tents, a full-board option and a well-shaded campsite where you can pitch your own tent or hire one. It is one of the few private places near the gate that openly takes campers, which makes it the fallback if you want to camp on this side rather than at the KWS site. The camp's own pages do not say where it stands relative to the park, and OpenStreetMap puts it just under a kilometre outside the line near Kimana Gate, so it shows here as boundary unconfirmed. Game drives into the park, nature walks, sundowners and a Maasai village visit are on its list. No rate is published.

Rates on request

Not stated

Amboseli Serena Safari Lodge

Mid-range · Inside the park · Safari company

One of the two big lodges inside Amboseli, run by Serena Hotels on the southern side of the park. It is built beside a natural spring, with a terrace over a waterhole and rooms styled on a Maasai manyatta with hand-painted murals. The fact sheet counts 92 rooms, including the Ol Donyo Oibor Suite, three family rooms and nine sets of interconnecting rooms, and there is a heated pool, a spa and WiFi. Serena prices its extras openly, including a two-hour night drive at $95, but its headline 'from USD 154' gives no basis. Choose it for a large, family-friendly lodge inside the gate; ask for the meal plan and the room-or-person basis before you book.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

From $154 (basis not stated)

Not stated

Soroi Amboseli

Top-end · Inside the park · Safari company

A newer luxury tented camp from the Soroi Collection, which also runs camps in the Mara, Samburu and Tsavo. Soroi describes it as being in the heart of Amboseli National Park, and the coordinate published by the safari agent Expert Africa falls about 2 km inside the mapped boundary, so it counts as inside here. KWS has not added it to its list of private lodges yet. It has 13 double tents, a starbed suite and two two-bedroom family units, with an infinity pool, a spa, WiFi and wheelchair access, plus a Children's Adventure Club. It publishes no rate, so you have to ask. Choose it for a small camp inside the park; check the price before you set your heart on it.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Kibo Safari Camp

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

One of the largest camps around Amboseli, with 110 self-contained tents for single, double, triple and family use and a separate Kibo Private Wing that can be self-catering. It is about a kilometre from Kimana Gate, and the camp itself says it stands outside the national park; a guest review on its own site says otherwise, and the review is wrong. There is a pool and a spa, game drives and nature walks, and Maasai dances at the evening bonfire. With this many tents it suits groups and tours more than anyone looking for quiet. It publishes no rate. Choose it for a group booking near the gate; skip it if you want a small camp.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

AA Lodge Amboseli

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Safari company

A lodge run by AA Lodges, a safari lodge brand in Kenya with properties in Amboseli and the Maasai Mara. Its homepage puts it 'in the heart of the famous Amboseli National Park'. It is not in the park: the lodge's own page gives its position as approximately 2 to 4 km from Kimana Gate, on the edge of the park, and OpenStreetMap places it 3.5 km outside the boundary. So every game drive starts with the gate and the daily KWS fee. Rooms run from singles to family and honeymoon rooms, with a pool and a waterhole, and the lodge offers game drives, bush breakfasts and Maasai cultural experiences. It publishes no rate. Choose it for a mid-range base near Kimana Gate; ask for the price.

Rates on request

Not stated

Amboseli Wildebeest Camp

Mid-range · Boundary unconfirmed · Ownership unconfirmed

A camp of deluxe tents and safari cottages on the eastern side of Amboseli. Its site says it is 'in the heart of Amboseli', and a guest quote on the same site says 'in the heart of the ecosystem', which is a different claim. OpenStreetMap places it about 0.7 km outside the eastern boundary, but that map is a volunteer source, so it shows here as boundary unconfirmed until the camp says plainly where it stands. Little else is published: no rate, no room count, no owner and no activities list. That leaves it as a name to ask about if the better-documented camps near Kimana Gate are full. Write to the camp directly for a quote and confirm its position.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Tawi Lodge

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

A cottage lodge on the 3,000-acre Tawi Conservancy, which its owners formed with local Maasai landowners and which borders the park five minutes from Kimana Gate, along the corridor towards the Chyulu Hills. Tawi says it guarantees the landowners revenue through the lease of their land. Its 13 cottages, one of them wheelchair accessible, all have Kilimanjaro views over a waterhole, and a new two-bedroom suite with private plunge pools has opened. Night drives are allowed on the conservancy, and there are walks with Maasai guides, bush meals, balloon flights, a spa, a pool and a hot tub. Choose it for a conservancy stay next to the main gate; ask early, because it publishes no 2026 rate.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Year-round

Campi ya Kanzi

Top-end · Outside the gate · Community or local

A Chyulu Hills camp that describes itself as co-owned with the Maasai community and owned by the Maasai Wilderness Conservation Trust, on 400,000 acres of Maasai-owned land well beyond the park. Six tented cottages and two suites make it small, and the activities belong to the hills rather than the swamps: guided walks, cloud-forest walks, horseback riding, lookout-hill excursions, dinners in a lava-tube cave and game drives in electric vehicles. Its own aircraft flies scenic trips over Kilimanjaro, Amboseli and Tsavo. The rate page starts at $1,100 'double occupancy' in the green season without saying whether that is per person or per cottage. Choose it for community ownership and the hills; ask exactly what the price covers.

From $1,100 (basis not stated)

Not stated

Nyati Safari Camp

Budget · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

A budget camp of tents and stone rooms near Kimana Gate, with a restaurant facing Kilimanjaro and free WiFi. Its site says two things at once: that it lies near and 'right by Kimana gate', and that it 'is located in Amboseli National Park'. The first is right. Kimana Gate is the park boundary, and OpenStreetMap places the camp's two mapped positions 2.3 to 3.5 km outside it, so Nyati sits outside the gate despite its own wording, and you pay the park fee for each day you drive in. A guest review on its own site mentions that the electricity goes off late at night. Choose it on price if the quote is low; it publishes nothing to compare.

Rates on request

Not stated

Elerai Camp

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Safari company

The camp formerly called Satao Elerai now trades as Elerai Camp, owned by Elerai Camp Ltd, whose parent company is Southern Cross Safaris, the operator of Satao Camp in Tsavo East. It sits on a 5,000-acre private conservation area 12 km south-east of the park, in a wildlife corridor the African Wildlife Foundation calls the Kitenden Corridor. Because it is outside the park it can offer night drives, walks into a nearby river gorge and mountain biking if you bring your own bike, activities the camp notes are restricted for lodges inside. There is a waterhole at camp and views to both the park and Kilimanjaro. It publishes no rate, and its website looks lightly maintained.

Rates on request

Not stated

Oilepo Amboseli

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Safari company

A small lodge of five tented chalets and two family cottages, run by Oilepo, a Kenyan operator with two properties, this one and Oilepo Naivasha, and an office in Kilimani, Nairobi. Its contact page puts it '800m near Kimana gate in the heart of Kenya's Amboseli National Park'. The 800 metres is the useful part. The rest is wrong: Kimana Gate is the park boundary, and OpenStreetMap places the lodge about 2.4 km outside it, so Oilepo sits outside the gate despite its own wording and you pay the KWS fee for each day you drive in. With seven units it is one of the smallest places near the gate. It publishes no rate or child policy, so ask for everything in writing.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Amboseli Sopa Lodge

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Safari company

A large lodge from Sopa Lodges, the group with lodges in the Mara, Samburu, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and Tarangire. It stands on 200 acres of private land in the Loitokitok area and calls itself the 'Edge of The Amboseli National Park', but its own page also says the park is 'an easy twenty minute drive away', and OpenStreetMap puts it about 17 km from the boundary towards Oloitokitok. Sopa softens the distance with a tented lunch and bar venue five minutes from the park gates, so you can stay out all day. There are 83 rooms, two of them wheelchair accessible, a pool and conference rooms. Choose it for space and a group-sized lodge; skip it if you want to be near the swamps at dawn.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Amboseli Public Campsite (KWS)

Budget · Inside the park · Park-run

The one public campsite KWS lists for Amboseli, and the cheapest way to spend a night inside the park if you have a vehicle and a tent. KWS describes its public campsites as sleeping inside the park, with toilets and water points, shared with other campers. It does not publish where in Amboseli this one is, so ask the reservations desk for directions when you book. At $30 per adult a night under the October 2025 card, the pitch costs a third of the daily conservation fee, which you still pay for every 24 hours you spend in the park. KWS lists no special campsite for Amboseli, so if you want a site to yourself you will not find one here.

From $30 pppn

Not stated by KWS

Simba Cottages (KWS)

Budget · Inside the park · Park-run

Two small KWS cottages for two people each, let by the unit through KWS's Mbugani Homes programme. KWS's reservation page for Simba 1 describes two single beds, a kitchenette, electricity and a caretaker, and confirms the price: KSh 6,000 for citizens and residents, $110 for non-residents. For a couple with a vehicle that is the cheapest roof inside Amboseli, at $55 each before the conservation fee. KWS says its five Amboseli units have views of Kilimanjaro and of elephants in their swamp habitat from an observation point, but it does not publish where in the park they stand. You cook for yourselves, so arrive with everything you need for your stay.

From $110 per cottage

Not stated by KWS

Chui Cottages (KWS)

Budget · Inside the park · Park-run

The twin of the Simba Cottages on KWS's Amboseli list: two cottages for two people each, at the same 2025 price of $110 a night for non-residents and KSh 6,000 for citizens and residents. KWS lists all five of its Amboseli units under the park's own accommodation and describes them as self-catering, with a caretaker and views of Kilimanjaro and of elephants in their swamp habitat from an observation point. It publishes no separate description of the Chui units, so ask reservations to confirm the bedding and kitchen before you pay. If the Simba pair is full, this is the same price and, as far as KWS says, the same arrangement.

From $110 per cottage

Not stated by KWS

Kilimanjaro Annex (KWS)

Budget · Inside the park · Park-run

The smallest of the three KWS houses in Amboseli, sleeping four for a flat $200 a night for non-residents, or KSh 10,000 for citizens and residents, on the 2025 Mbugani Homes rate card. With four people that is $50 a head, the second-lowest per-person price among the KWS units after the Kilimanjaro Guest House when that is full. KWS lists it alongside the guest house and describes its five Amboseli units together as self-catering, with a caretaker and views of Kilimanjaro and of elephants in the swamps from an observation point. It publishes no room-by-room description of the Annex itself, and does not say where in the park the units stand. Conservation fees come on top.

From $200 per house

Not stated by KWS

Kibo House (KWS)

Budget · Inside the park · Park-run

A four-person KWS house at $250 a night for non-residents and KSh 15,000 for citizens and residents on the 2025 Mbugani Homes card. The KWS booking page shows the non-resident price in shillings, KSh 33,000, so do not be thrown if your quote is not in dollars. Four sharing pay about $63 each, more than at the Kilimanjaro Annex for the same number of beds, so book Kibo House when the Annex is taken. As with all five KWS units, KWS lists it under the park's own accommodation, with a caretaker, but does not publish its exact position or a room-by-room description, and you cook for yourselves. It has no connection with Kibo Villa or Kibo Safari Camp.

From $250 per house

Not stated by KWS

Kilimanjaro Guest House (KWS)

Budget · Inside the park · Park-run

The largest of KWS's five Amboseli units: three bedrooms (two doubles and one with three single beds), a sitting room with satellite TV, a kitchen with a gas stove and fridge, bedding, toiletries, electricity and a caretaker. It sleeps seven for $300 a night for non-residents or KSh 20,000 for citizens and residents on the 2025 Mbugani Homes card, which works out at about $43 each when full, the lowest per-person price for a roof inside the park. KWS's reservation page promises views of Kilimanjaro and of elephants in their swamp habitat from an observation point. For a family or a group with its own vehicle, this is the KWS booking to make first.

From $300 per house

Not stated by KWS

Sentrim Amboseli

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Safari company

A 60-tent camp run by Sentrim Hotels & Lodges, the group that also has a camp inside Tsavo East. Its page says it borders the park 3 km from Kimana Gate, and elsewhere that it is 'right next to Kimana Gate'; OpenStreetMap puts it about 0.8 km outside the boundary. Besides the tents there are two family cottages and a two-bedroom family house with a kitchenette, a pool, an elephant observation deck and a conference room for 40. Activities are game drives, bush meals, nature walks and trips to Observation Hill. Bookings must be made by someone aged 18 or over. Choose it for a family house near the gate; ask for the rate, which the page does not show.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Not stated

Tulia Amboseli Safari Camp

Mid-range · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

A small eco-friendly tented camp that described itself, in January 2026, as just outside Kimana Gate to the south-east of Amboseli. Its archived site showed superb tents, family tents and deluxe tents, a waterhole in front of the restaurant, campfire sundowners, balloon flights and massage, with an office on Kitisuru Road in Nairobi. On 4 October 2026 its domain no longer resolved, although KWS still links it from the Amboseli park page. That does not prove the camp has closed, but it means nothing current can be checked. Choose it only after the camp confirms by phone that it is open and quotes a rate in writing, and expect to pay daily park fees, since it sits outside the gate.

Dates and availability on Booking.com ↗

Rates on request

Unconfirmed: website offline on 4 October 2026

Kitirua Plains Lodge

Top-end · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

A newer luxury lodge known so far only through the safari agent Expert Africa, which places it on the 120 km² Kitirua Plains Conservancy bordering Amboseli National Park and quotes the owner describing a private concession on the park boundary. That is about the same size as the Kitirua land Tortilis Camp uses, so the two may share the same conservancy. Expert Africa lists 11 one-bedroom suites, 2 two-bedroom family suites, a spa, a gym and a pool, with game drives, guided walks, cultural tours and balloon flights. It has no website of its own, no published operator and no rate, and KWS does not list it. Book only through an agent who has stayed there.

Rates on request

Not stated

Elephant Gorge Camp

Top-end · Outside the gate · Ownership unconfirmed

A newer camp described so far only by the safari agent Expert Africa, which calls it smart and contemporary and places it on the community-owned ALOCA conservancy near Amboseli. Expert Africa's coordinate sits about 7 km outside the park boundary, south of the Kimana Gate area, and OpenStreetMap has a matching entry. It lists 11 units including a two-bedroom family tent, with plunge pools and air conditioning, and says all ages are welcome. There is no website of the camp's own, no named operator, no rate and no airstrip information, and the name ALOCA is not explained anywhere published. Ask an agent who knows the camp before you book, and get the price and inclusions in writing.

Rates on request

Not stated

Side by side

Compare more places to stay around Amboseli on Booking.com ↗

Good to know about staying here

Inside the park you have Ol Tukai Lodge and Amboseli Serena, the newer Soroi Amboseli, Kibo Villa beside Ol Tukai, five KWS self-catering units and one KWS public campsite; almost everything else sold as Amboseli stands outside, most of it in the strip of camps just beyond Kimana Gate. The cheapest bed is the KWS campsite at $30 per adult a night (October 2025 KWS card), the cheapest roof a KWS cottage at $110 for two (2025 rate card), and the cheapest lodge inside is Ol Tukai from $190 per person full board in April and May 2026. At the top, Angama Amboseli charges $1,850 per person in 2026 and ol Donyo from $1,590, both all-inclusive, and the KWS conservation fee of $90 per non-resident adult per day comes on top almost everywhere.

Amboseli is the core of a biosphere reserve whose buffer is six Maasai group ranches: Olgulului-Ololarashi, which surrounds most of the park, Eselenkei (Selengei), Mbirikani, Kimana, Kuku and Rombo. The conservancy camps lease land from Maasai owners, and the fees you pay there go to them: Porini includes the Selenkay Conservancy fee of $130 per person per night in its rate, Angama adds the Kimana Conservation Levy of $60 per adult per night (on its 2025 rate page) for the Kimana Sanctuary, which it calls Kenya's first community-owned conservancy, and Tawi says it guarantees its landowners revenue through the lease. Campi ya Kanzi describes itself as co-owned with the Maasai community, and ol Donyo stands on Mbirikani Ranch, owned by 4,000 Maasai, with Big Life conservation fees in the rate. Book the KWS cottages, houses or campsite if you want your money to go to the park authority.

Every price on this page is in US dollars.

Rates checked on 4 October 2026 from each property's own website or rate card and from KWS's October 2025 conservation-fee card and 2025 Mbugani Homes rate card. Angama's 2026 rate comes from an archived copy of its rate page (captured August 2025), because the live site blocks automated reading. None of the figures is a reseller or agent rate; where a property publishes nothing, the entry says Rates on request, and the Budget, Mid-range or Top-end label then follows the style the property describes rather than a price. Booking.com was not checked for any property. Watch the basis: most camps quote per person sharing, the KWS units per unit and Kibo Villa per villa, and the KWS conservation fee of $90 per non-resident adult per day (October 2025 card) is extra almost everywhere, plus conservancy fees at the conservancy camps.

Facilities and activities come from each property's own website, read on 4 October 2026, with Angama read through an archived copy and the KWS units through KWS's reservation pages. We record only what that page states. A blank means we could not check it, not that it is missing. Kitirua Plains Lodge and Elephant Gorge Camp have no website of their own and Tulia's is offline, so nothing is recorded for them. Walks listed by lodges inside the park run under KWS rules that keep visitors in their vehicles outside designated areas, so ask where a walk goes.